Economic Development Committee
Board of Regents, State of Iowa


May 18, 2004 11:15 a.m.


Iowa School for the Deaf
Lied Multipurpose Complex Gymnasium
3501 Harry Langdon Blvd.
Council Bluffs, Iowa



Robert Downer, Chair


Amir Arbisser


Mary Ellen Becker


Owen Newlin


Sue Erickson Nieland


Jenny Rokes


President John Forsyth (ex officio)




Anticipated Action



Call to Order and Introductory Comments (Chair)




Overview of Committee Rules and Operations (Staff)






ECO  1.   Draft Responsibilities of Committee and Relationship to Interinstitutional EDTTC Committee (Chair)




ECO  2.  Draft Committee Work Plan (Chair)

Discussion and Approval



ECO  3.  Overview of Battelle Report (EDTTC Members)

Information and Discussion



ECO  4.  Plans for August 3-4 Meeting in Sioux City

Discussion and Approval



Anticipated Issues for Next Committee Meeting (Chair)


August 3-4, 2004, Sioux City