# Contact: Teresa Wahlert

## PRESIDENTIAL SEARCH - UNIVERSITY OF IOWA - NAMING OF SEARCH COMMITTEE

<u>Action Requested</u>: Consider approval of the University of Iowa Presidential Search and Screen Committee as detailed below:

### Teresa Wahlert, Regent, Chair

### Francois Abboud, M.D. – Vice Chair

Edith King Pearson Chair in Cardiovascular Research Professor of Medicine and Physiology and Biophysics Director, Cardiovascular Research Center

### Katherine Tachau – Vice Chair

Professor of History in College of Liberal Arts and Sciences Past Chair of University of Iowa Faculty Senate

#### Amir Arbisser, Regent

#### Pat Cain

Professor in College of Law since 1991 and currently Vice-Provost, University of Iowa

#### Barbara K. Cannon Member of AFSCME. Local 12

### Linda Q. Everett, Ph.D., R.N,

Associate Director & Chief Nursing Officer of the University of Iowa Hospitals & Clinics Director of Nursing Services and Patient Care Associate Dean for Clinical Practice in the College of Nursing

### Bruce Gantz, M.D.

Professor and Head of the Otolaryngology Department

### Michael Gartner, Regent

Mary Greer University of Iowa Staff Council

### Ruth Harkin, Regent

## BOARD OF REGENTS STATE OF IOWA

## Peter McElligott

President, University of Iowa Student Government

### Steve McGuire

Professor – Program Coordinator in Art Education Department

## Salome Raheim

Associate Professor Senior Associate to President Skorton School of Social Work in the University of Iowa College of Liberal Arts and Sciences "Catalyst Award" for their efforts to retain minority students and faculty

## Jerald Schnoor, Ph.D.

Professor -- Civil Engineering Allen S. Henry Chair of the College of Engineering Co-Director, Center for Global & Regional Research

### Gary Seamans

Retired Business Executive and longtime Alumni Association member A member of the University of Iowa Foundation Board of Directors Electrical Engineering Department Advisory Board

### Punit Vyas

Graduate Student in College of Public Health

## Ross Wilburn

Mayor, Iowa City

H:\HR\Docket 2006\May 2006\0506\_ ITEM12.doc