Contact: Thomas Evans

NAMING OF BARGAINING TEAMS

<u>Action Requested:</u> Consider approval of the appointments of the employer's collective bargaining teams for negotiation of the following collective bargaining agreements for 2011-2013:

University of Northern Iowa -- UNI-United Faculty
University of Iowa -- Campaign to Organize Graduate Students, UE Local 896/C.O.G.S.
University of Iowa -- UIHC Tertiary Health Care Unit/Service Employees International
Union (SEIU) Local 199
American Federation of State, County and Municipal Employees (AFSCME) Council 61

Executive Summary: In accordance with Chapter 20 of the lowa Code, negotiations will begin with four unions for new collective bargaining agreements which will become effective July 1, 2011. Three of the four contracts are between the Board and unions at the University of Iowa and the University of Northern Iowa. The fourth contract is with the American Federation of State, County and Municipal Employees (AFSCME). Regent Merit System employees in AFSCME bargaining units at the five institutions account for about one-third of the employees in the statewide unit.

Recommendations for membership on the four bargaining teams are as follows:

University of Northern Iowa -- UNI-United Faculty

- Thomas Evans, Board Office, General Counsel, Chief Negotiator and Spokesperson
- Marcia Brunson, Board Office, Policy & Operations Officer, Co-spokesperson
- Tim Cook, Board Office, Associate Counsel, Co-spokesperson
- Gloria Gibson, UNI, Executive Vice President and Provost
- Virginia Arthur, UNI, Associate Provost for Faculty Affairs
- Philip Mauceri, UNI, Dean of the College of Behavioral and Social Sciences
- William Harwood, UNI, Head of the Department of Chemistry & Biochemistry
- Tom Schellhardt, UNI. Vice President of Administration and Finance
- Tim McKenna, UNI, General Counsel
- Cindy Webb, UNI, Benefits Administrator, Human Resource Services
- Bruce Rieks, UNI, Budget Director

University of Iowa -- UE Local 896/C.O.G.S., (COGS)

- Thomas Evans, Board Office, General Counsel, Chief Negotiator and Spokesperson
- Marcia Brunson, Board Office, Policy & Operations Officer (Co-Spokesperson)
- Tim Cook, Board Office, Associate General Counsel (Co-Spokesperson)
- Josephine Bathke, SUI, Director of Labor Relations, Human Resources
- James Jorgensen, SUI, Associate Counsel, Office of General Counsel
- Dan Berkowitz, SUI, Associate Dean, Graduate College
- Karna Weick, SUI, Director, Business and Finance, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
- Barbara Spence, SUI, Administrative Specialist II, Microbiology

University of Iowa -- Service Employees International Union Local 199 (SEIU)

- Thomas Evans, Board Office, General Counsel, Chief Negotiator and Spokesperson
- Marcia Brunson, Board Office, Policy & Operations Officer (Co-Spokesperson)
- Tim Cook, Board Office, Associate Counsel (Co-Spokesperson)
- Josephine Bathke, SUI, Director of Labor Relations, Director of Human Resources
- David Bergeon, SUI, Human Resource Generalist, UI Health Care
- Kimberly Chamberlin, SUI, Senior Associate Director, Nursing
- Angela Shalla, SUI, Interim Clinical Director, Neonatal Services, Nursing
- Janet Roe, SUI, Technical Director, Radiology
- Keith Clasen, SUI, Department Human Resource Specialist, Pathology
- David Weetman, SUI, Assistant Director, Pharmacy Care
- Lu Wilford, SUI, Manager, Respiratory Care
- JoEllen Browning, , SUI, Senior Administrative Associate, Financial Operations
- Brian White, SUI Senior Assistant Director, UI Health Care

AFSCME Council 61

- Thomas Evans, Board Office, General Counsel
- Marcia Brunson, Board Office, Policy & Operations Officer
- Tim Cook, Board Office, Associate Counsel
- Josephine Bathke, SUI, Director of Labor Relations
- David Bergeon, SUI, Human Resource Generalist, UI Health Care
- Kristi Darr, ISU, Associate, Human Resource Services
- Michelle Byers, UNI, Interim Director, Human Resource Services
- Deb LeHeup, ISD, Director, Human Resources
- Dianne Utsinger, IBSSS, Director, Human Resources